911 Committee

Huron County E-911

Huron County 911: The EMA coordinates the county's Enhanced 911 system by maintaining and revising the county's 911 Master Street Address Guide (MSAG), monitoring answering points (PSAP's), and by continually updating, monitoring, and revising 911's policies, procedures, and equipment. Huron County's Enhanced 911 is Phase II wireless compliant. The following are members of the HC E-911 Technical Advisory Committee:

Huron County E-911 Technical Advisory Committee

Chief John Chapin 
HC Firefighters Assoc., Committee President
Tina Norton, Deputy Director 
Huron County EMA, Committee Secretary
Jason Roblin, Director 
Huron County Emergency Management
Chief David Light 
Norwalk Police Dept.
Sheriff Todd Corbin 
Huron County Sheriff's Office
Chief Joe Reiderman 
Willard Fire & Rescue
Chief Mark Holden 
Willard Police Department
Chief Mark Kaufman 
Bellevue Police Department
Don Ballah
North Central EMS
Chief John Soisson 
Norwalk Fire Department
Dan Wendt 
Norwalk Safety Service
Chief Brian Sears 
Bellevue Fire Department
Joel Bickhart
Bellevue Police Department
Lt. Douglas Hamman 
Ohio State Highway Patrol
Skip Dalton
Frontier Communications
Tacy Bond 
Norwalk Police Dept.
Commissioner Terry Boose 
HC Commissioners Office
Commissioner Skip Wilde 
HC Commissioners Office
Commissioner Joe Hintz
HC Commissioners Office

Joe Stang

Township Trustess Representative 



Assemble supplies you might need to have in your safe-room or for an evacuation. Store them in an easy to carry container such as a backpack or duffle bag.


  • Bottled Water (at least one gallon per day per person for 3 days drinking and sanitation)
  • Non perishable packaged or canned food and non electric can opener
  • Battery powered radio and NOAA weather radio and extra batteries
  • Flashlight and small tools (pliers, wrench, screwdriver)